

# 1<sup>st</sup> Avenue Citizens' Corridor Planning Task Force



Thursday, June 27, 2024, 5:30 pm

Woods Memorial Library

3455 N. 1st Ave

Tucson, AZ 85719

## LEGAL ACTION REPORT

## 1. Call to Order and Roll Call

Meeting facilitator Lloyd Brown called the meeting to order at 5:31 p.m. Each 1<sup>st</sup> Avenue Citizens' Corridor Planning Task Force member introduced themselves and roll call was taken to establish the quorum.

PRESENT	ABSENT
Jon Barger	Maxine Dunkelman
Caroline Bartelme	Dane Higgins
Dave Boston	
Marci-Caballero-Reynolds	
Mindy Gutzmer	
Sofia Morago Franco	
Melissa Noshay-Petro	
Kathleen (Susan) O'Brien	
Karl Peterson	
Nancy Reid	
A.M. Rivers	
Ruben Robles	

### 2. Approval of Minutes

As this was the first meeting of the 1ATF, there were no previous minutes to approve and no action was taken.

## 3. Opening Remarks

Ward 3 Council Member, Kevin Dahl and City of Tucson Director of Transportation and Mobility (DTM), Sam Credio introduced themselves and welcomed 1ATF members. Project team members introduced themselves to 1ATF members and the public.

## 4. Call to the Audience

Two verbal comments and one written comment were received during the Call to the Audience. No subsequent action was taken.

5. Presentation on Open Meeting Law and Boards/Committees/Commissions City of Tucson DTM Project Manager, Patrick Hartley delivered a presentation on Open Meeting Law and Boards/Committees/Commission. Discussion held, no action taken.

#### 6. Overview of Task Force Roles and Responsibilities

Project Manager Patrick Hartley delivered a presentation on 1ATF roles and responsibilities. Discussion held, no action taken.

#### 7. Appointment of Officers

Meeting facilitator Lloyd Brown and Project Manager Patrick Hartley explained the roles of a 1ATF Chair and Vice Chair and gave the 1ATF the option of appointing officers at the meeting or at a later date. It was moved by Melissa Noshay-Petro, duly seconded by Caroline Bartelme, to vote on a Chair and Vice Chair for the 1ATF immediately. It was moved by Karl Peterson, duly seconded by Melissa Noshay-Petro, that Jon Barger serve as Chair of the 1ATF. The 1ATF unanimously confirmed this choice.

It was moved by A.M. Rivers, duly seconded by Nancy Reid that Karl Peterson serve as the Vice Chair of the 1ATF. It was moved by Susan O'Brien, duly seconded by Ruben Robles, that Sofia Morago Franco serve as a second Vice Chair of the 1ATF. The 1ATF unanimously confirmed Karl Peterson and Sofia Morago Franco as Vice Chairs of the 1ATF.

#### 8. Discussion on Standing Meeting Dates and Times

Discussion was held on a possible standing meeting date and time. The 1ATF set the date for the 4<sup>th</sup> Thursday of every month, beginning on August 29. The 1ATF will also consider all U.S, Jewish, and Islamic holidays when scheduling each meeting date. The time and location of subsequent meetings are to be determined. Discussion held, no formal action taken.

#### 9. Adjournment

Chair Jon Barger adjourned the meeting at 6:51 p.m.